About Lehigh Valley Beer Week

Brought together by a love of and passion for craft beer, pubs, restaurants and breweries in and around Allentown, Bethlehem and Easton have risen to champion Lehigh Valley Beer Week!

The hallmark of Lehigh Valley Beer Week will be the communication and collaboration of these venues to host a series of craft beer related events and will run from May 14th – 21st 2022.

Lehigh Valley Beer Week is organized and operated by Lehigh Valley Beer Week, Inc., a non-profit 501(c)(6).

How LVBW Came About

Jesse Albertson, a local beer enthusiast (former general manager of Fegley’s Brew Works, Bar Louie, and now with The Wilbur Mansion) said that, “I saw the success and community of Philly Beer Week and thought, ‘Why can’t we do this in the Lehigh Valley?’” This thought process led Jesse, and Fegley’s Brew Works, to organizing the first Lehigh Valley Beer Week, a week-long celebration of community, friends, and beer.

Jesse met with fellow beer enthusiasts and advocates who jumped at the idea. The list of participating breweries, pubs, and restaurants from the inaugural 2013 Lehigh Valley Beer Week was over thirty! Events included pub takeovers, brew tours, beer tastings, beer dinners, rare beer releases, and a host of other events. Over the next years, Lehigh Valley Beer Week got bigger, and better! LVBW grew to 70 participating venues!

In December of 2015, it was announced that Scott Adams of the Tavern on Liberty was appointed the new President of Lehigh Valley Beer Week by the board of directors.  Scott acted as president for 2016’s Lehigh Valley Beer Week.  After that year, he resigned and local beer historian, Chris Bowen was named President.  Chris headed LVBW in 2017 and 2018.

In March of 2018, Jesse Albertson was elected as President of Lehigh Valley Beer Week once again! 

In 2020, we added 3 new board members, and their experience in the Lehigh Valley Beer community has helped us prepare for our biggest year yet!

The current Board of Directors for Lehigh Valley Beer Week, Inc. is:

  • Jesse Albertson (Iron Hill Brewery) President
  • Pat Loquasto (Shangy’s) Vice President 
  • Anna Dale (Spinnerstown Hotel) Treasurer
  • John Dale (Spinnerstown Hotel) Secretary
  • Jim Flynn  (F&A Grog House)
  • Craig Phillips  (McCall Brewing)
  • Keith Plunkett (McCall Brewing)
  • Curt Keck (Hijinx Brewing)